Tuesday, May 10, 2011

1995 Mirrorball Tour Compilation

In 1995 Pearl Jam had an interesting experience to serve as a backup band for Neil Young's album "Mirrorball". In summer Neil Young embarked on 11-date tour in Europe and Israel to promote this record, and his touring band consisted of Jeff Ament, Stone Gossard, Mike McCready, Jack Irons and Brendan O'Brien on keyboard (producer of many Pearl Jam albums). Only Eddie Vedder was not present.
Set-lists for this tour were pretty much the same. Only audience records exist. Making this compilation, I tried to avoid performances with a long exhausting 15-20 min jams and focused on achieving nice easy listenig. Of course, the great "Cortez The Killer" is on the list.
  1. Mr. Soul
  2. Peace And Love
  3. Scenery
  4. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  5. Mother Earth
  6. Cortez The Killer
  7. (band presentation)
  8. Powderfinger
Download rar archive (rapidgator)

    1 comment:

    1. Thank you for all your offers in your blog. I hear in this moment the "2009 Backspacer warm-up highlights" and its great to hear. The sound quality is perfect. The best wishes to you, your family and your little daughter. Frank (Germany)